## SOCIETE INTERNATIONALE DE MEDECINE INTERNE INTERNATIONAL SOCIETY OF INTERNAL MEDICINE INTERNATIONALE GESELLSCHAFT FÜR INNERE MEDIZIN



## **REPORT**

**Report on the Meeting** of the **General Assembly of ISIM** held on Monday, 27<sup>th</sup> of October 2014, at 12:00, in Room 201, second floor, North part of COEX (Convention & Exhibition Center), Seoul, Korea.

President: Dr. Rodolfo Bado, Argentina

## Present:

Argentina: Dr. R. Bado, Australia: Dr. L. Bolitho, Japan: Dr. Y. Ikeda

Indonesia: Dr. S. Nasution, Dr. A. Sudoyo, Dr. I. Alwi, Dr. L. Sukrisman, Dr. N. Mulansari, Dr. L. Hamijoyo

Korea: Dr. In Sung Song

Mexico: Dr. C. Pliego, Dr. A. Cárdenas Netherlands: Dr. H. van Hulsteijn New Zealand: Dr. John Kolbe

Poland: Dr. E. Kucharz, Dr. A. Kotulska

**Russian Federation:** Dr. A. Spassky, Dr. V.A. Kokorin, Dr. A. Martynov, Dr. M. Voevoda

South Africa: Dr. Adri Kok Sweden: Dr K. Sjöberg

Switzerland: Mr. A. Huber, Dr. H.P Kohler, Dr. R.

Streuli

Taiwan: Dr. W. Ming-Shiang, Dr. L. Chung-Sheng, Dr. W. Yung-Tung, Dr. L. Kuo-Chuan, Dr. Dr. C. Ding-

Cheng,

USA: Dr. W. Hall, Dr. D.A. Fleming

At this meeting the following items were approved:

- The Report of the President
- The Financial Report of the Treasurer
- The Report of the Secretary General
- The General Assembly decided on the next ISIM World Congress as follows:
  - 35<sup>th</sup> International Congress of Internal Medicine 2020: Cancun, Mexico
- The following officers of ISIM were approved: Dr. Yasuo Ikeda, President; Dr. Rodolfo Bado, Past President; Dr. Aru Sudoyo, President-Elect.
- As new members-at-large were approved: Dr. Virginia Hood, USA; Dr. Alejandro Cárdenas Cejudo, Mexico.
- The General Assembly was then informed that Dr. William Hall, USA, has been nominated as "Honorary Member". Dr. Hall was the President of ISIM from 2010 to 2012, Past-President from 2012 to 2014. The EC is deeply grateful for his hard work on behalf of ISIM.

December, 2014

Hans P. Kohler, MD, FACP Secretary General ISIM

Mal